MEDIA - Discography

< Back / Media / Photos / Videos / Discography / Podcasts

Trip Around The Sun

2018 JEM Records (CD/LP/Download)

Available in the Online Store as CD / Vinyl / Download, Deluxe Edition CD / Vinyl / Download

New Jersey's The Grip Weeds release their seventh studio album Trip Around The Sun, their second for Jem Records, and the follow-up to their acclaimed 2015 release How I Won The War. The Grip Weeds turn in the most varied collection of songs in their decades-long history. Echoes of sunshine pop (“Vibrations”), psychedelic garage rock (“Mr. Nervous”), biting social commentary (“Casual Observer (To A Crime)”), vintage folk rock (“Truth Behind The Lie”), and the riff-driven rock of the epic title cut, all with The Grip Weeds trademark melodic songwriting, powerful guitars and rhythm, and close harmony vocals. A fine place for new fans to discover what longtime fans have always known: The Grip Weeds are a timeless band with a new album made for these times.

track listing(click for preview)
1. Vibrations
2. I Like Her
3. After The Sunrise
4. Mr. Nervous
5. Casual Observer (To A Crime)
6. Reality Stand Still
7. Truth Behind The Lie
8. Times I Wasted
9. All Things Bright
10. Letters
11. She Tries
12. Trip Around The Sun

"Trip Around The Sun" Offical Album Trailer


"After The Sunrise"

"Casual Observer (To A Crime)"