Trip Around The Sun

(Deluxe Edition)

2018 JEM Records (CD/LP/Download)


DELUXE LP + CD $33.99 free US s/h

DELUXE LP + CD $33.99 plus int'l s/h

Also available in the Online Store as Standard Edition CD / Vinyl / Download, Deluxe Edition CD / Download

Includes the album plus a separate Bonus CD of newly-recorded unique low-volume ‘acoustic’ performances of seven songs, early versions, demos and alternate mixes of selected album tracks; There And Back: The Making Of Trip Around The Sun digital PDF booklet (with full lyrics, track notes and background info on each song by the band themselves, plus a photo journal of a day in the studio with The Grip Weeds). **Bonus Disc is CD & Digital Download ONLY! CD is included with Deluxe LP edition.

*Limited Edition Orange Swirl Vinyl! LP SHIPS FREE TO US– Add’l shipping charges for int’l orders. Deluxe physical orders include sticker & instant digital downloads. Deluxe digital orders include album and deluxe PDF booklets.

New Jersey's The Grip Weeds release their seventh studio album Trip Around The Sun, their second for Jem Records, and the follow-up to their acclaimed 2015 release How I Won The War. The Grip Weeds turn in the most varied collection of songs in their decades-long history. Echoes of sunshine pop (“Vibrations”), psychedelic garage rock (“Mr. Nervous”), biting social commentary (“Casual Observer (To A Crime)”), vintage folk rock (“Truth Behind The Lie”), and the riff-driven rock of the epic title cut, all with The Grip Weeds trademark melodic songwriting, powerful guitars and rhythm, and close harmony vocals. A fine place for new fans to discover what longtime fans have always known: The Grip Weeds are a timeless band with a new album made for these times.

Trip Around The Sun is available across multiple formats: CD, Limited Edition Orange Swirl colored vinyl and various digital versions, including FLAC and HD which are offered only here. The Deluxe Edition is also exclusive to

Some Press

"The Grip Weeds are easily one of the most successful power pop bands from New Jersey....This is a band cruising along on a magic ride and it earns a top ten nomination for best of 2018. Highly Recommended.” -PowerPopaholic

"...The Grip Weeds are regarded as New Jersey rock royalty...showcases the Grip Weeds’ guitar virtuosity and powerhouse rhythm section, but the band’s melodic strengths win the day with their trademark harmony vocals.” -MUSICTAP

track listing(click for preview)
1. Vibrations
2. I Like Her
3. After The Sunrise
4. Mr. Nervous
5. Casual Observer (To A Crime)
6. Reality Stand Still
7. Truth Behind The Lie
8. Times I Wasted
9. All Things Bright
10. Letters
11. She Tries
12. Trip Around The Sun

1. Vibrations (‘Acoustic’ Version)
2. I Like Her (‘Acoustic’ Version)
3. After The Sunrise (‘Acoustic’ Version)
4. Reality Stand Still (‘Acoustic’ Version)
5. Truth Behind The Lie (‘Acoustic’ Version)
6. Times I Wasted (‘Acoustic’ Version)
7. All Things Bright (‘Acoustic’ Version)
8. Vibrations (Extended Version)
9. After The Sunrise (Kitchen Table Demo)
10. Mr. Nervous (Demo)
11. March For Our Vibes
12. Truth Behind The Lie (Ground Up Version)
13. Letters (Early Version)
14. She Tries (Vocal Mix)
15. Trip Around The Sun (Instrumental Mix)

"Trip Around The Sun" Offical Album Trailer


"After The Sunrise"

"Casual Observer (To A Crime)"