The Sound Is In You

1998 Buy Or Die, 1999 Ground Up Records,
2003 Rainbow Quartz Records (CD/Download)




The Rainbow Quartz 2003 CD reissue of The Grip Weeds' second album is currently out of print, but the original version is available on CD.

Reissued version of The Grip Weeds' second album- remixed, remastered and resequenced with bonus tracks


"Listening to this album which was only semi-available previously is a treasure of an experience... Perhaps with this proper release more people with bathe in the luminous and colorful light of The Grip Weeds' experience... "We're Not Getting Through" is everything that The Grip Weeds are about in three and a half minutes of jangle, harmony, rock and psychedelia." -Jim McGarry, Rainbow Quartz International

Includes "Every Minute" as heard on Little Steven's Underground Garage and dubbed 'Coolest Song In The World' and "We're Not Getting Through", heard on Q104.3's Out Of The Box radio (hosted by Jonathan Clark).

Bonus tracks "I Can Hear the Grass Grow" and "Lazy Day", recorded during sessions for The Sound Is In You, make their US debut and are remixed her.

"The Grip Weeds polisjh their Revolver-era Beatles-meets-Badfinger-and-the Who sound and hit the bullseye...their melodic side is the strength and joy of the group." --Magnet

"Excellence in sound, stylishness in design... Might fine trip." --Rolling Stone (German Edition)

"One of the best albums of the year! A pop/rock album that has both balls and subtlety...a classic pop album that gets better with each listening." --Jim Babjak (The Smithereens, Buzzed Meg)

track listing (click for preview)
1. Intro
2. Every Minute
3. Better World
4. What I Believe Is You
5. Games
6. A Piece of My Own
7. Tomorrow
8. We're Not Getting Through
9. In Waking Dreams
10. Morning Rain
11. Ready and Waiting
12. Strange Bird
13. Everything and All You Feel
14. Down to The Wire
15. What's In Your Mind
16. Inca
Outro (previously hidden track)

Bonus Tracks:
Lazy day
I Can Hear The Grass Grow