The Sound Is In You

1998 Buy Or Die, 1999 Ground Up Records,
2003 Rainbow Quartz Records (CD/MP3)



The Rainbow Quartz 2003 CD reissue is currently out of print. Currently available here is the 1999 Ground Up Records pressing, which features the original album mix and sequence- quantities are limited!

The Rainbow Quartz 2003 reissue is currently available as Downloads

The Grip Weeds' second album. Includes "Every Minute" as heard on Little Steven's Underground Garage and dubbed 'Coolest Song In The World' and "We're Not Getting Through", heard on Q104.3's Out Of The Box radio (hosted by Jonathan Clark).


"The Grip Weeds polish their Revolver-era Beatles-meets-Badfinger-and-the Who sound and hit the bullseye...their melodic side is the strength and joy of the group." --Magnet

"Excellence in sound, stylishness in design... Might fine trip." --Rolling Stone (German Edition)

"One of the best albums of the year! A pop/rock album that has both balls and subtlety...a classic pop album that gets better with each listening." --Jim Babjak (The Smithereens, Buzzed Meg)

Original CD sequence and info
1. Intro
2. In Waking Dreams
3. Ready and Waiting
4. Morning Rain
5. Every Minute
6. A Piece of My Own
7. Tomorrow
8. Everything and All You Feel
9. What I Believe Is You
10 Better World
11. Games
12. Down to The Wire
13. Strange Bird
14. What's In Your Mind
15. We're Not Getting Through
16. Inca

Original Mix from analog 8-track tape by Kurt & Rick Reil at The House Of Vibes, Highland Park, NJ. Mastered by Chris Athens at Sterling Sound, NYC.