MEDIA - Discography

< Back / Media / Photos / Videos / Discography / Podcasts
Infinite Soul

Infinite Soul

(The Best Of The Grip Weeds)

2008 Wicked Cool Records (CD)


The Grip Weeds share the best of their "sparkling, insanely catchy psych-pop" on this collection, the band's debut for Wicked Cool Records. Infinite Soul: The Best Of The Grip Weeds includes fifteen tracks from their first four albums, handpicked by Steven Van Zandt (Springsteen, Sopranos, Underground Garage) himself, plus one song recored specifically for this compilation: "She Brings The Rain".

Some Press

"Any band that can evoke The Byrds, The Who and The Hollies in one compact ditty deserves to be a lot better known....A forthcoming hits package that, in a just world, would take care of that obscurity problem for them." -- USA Today

"The kick, thrill, and immediacy of something new and exciting." --Soundstage A/V

"Sixteen of their greatest career-spanning four-minute blasts so that, if you haven't already caught on, there's surly no excuse anymore." --Medleyviile

"A great entry point to a magical body of work. And, hopefully, a shining augury of things to come." --Pop Matters

More Press

track listing (click for preview)
1. Every Minute
2. Salad Days
3. Love's Lost On You
4. Astral Man
5. Save My Life
6. Ready and Waiting
7. Give Me Some Of Your Ways
8. Closer To Love
9. Walking in The Crowd
10. What's In Your Mind
11. Edge Of Forever
12. Games
13. Infinite Soul
14. Life And Love, Times To Come
15. It Ain't No Big Thinge, Babe
16. She Brings The Rain