Trip Around The Sun | Force of Nature Live in NYC | How I Won The War | Inner Grooves
Speed Of Live/Live Vibes | Strange Change Machine | House of Vibes Revisited
Giant On The Beach | Summer of a Thousand Years | The Sound Is In You
Under The Influence Of Christmas | Infinite Soul: The Best of The Grip Weeds | Press Releases

The Grip Weeds

Force Of Nature Live In NYC DVD gets worldwide distribution via Burnside BDC; In Stores May 19th!
(Download/print PDF)

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

HIGHLAND PARK, NJ – April 19th, 2017 – Following their critically-acclaimed release How I Won The War (Jem Records, 2015), The Grip Weeds present their first concert DVD Force Of Nature Live In NYC. After a successful pre-sale to their fan base via, Force Of Nature Live In NYC is available worldwide on May 19th from Ground Up Records and Burnside Distribution.

Filmed at the Tribeca Performing Arts Center in New York City, the 90-minute concert film showcases The Grip Weeds' ability to channel high-octane rock and even a short but sweet acoustic set with equal doses of ability, abandon and authority. Force Of Nature Live In NYC is released on DVD as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies.

Tribeca PAC was the perfect venue to harness the energy of the band in a professional setting. “It was almost an afterthought to film it, but good thing we did,” said Kurt Reil, singer and drummer for The Grip Weeds. “The band was on fire, the crowd was into it and luckily we caught it all.”

Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band founding member Steven Van Zandt granted six of the 22 songs featured in Force Of Nature Live In NYC the distinction of “Coolest Song In The World” on his Sirius/XM and Internationally syndicated radio show The Underground Garage. The set list is comprised of songs culled from each of the band's six studio albums. Fans from all over the world who've always wanted to see The Grip Weeds live will relish the lightning captured on this DVD release.

While currently serving as the touring band for Mark Lindsay (former lead singer of Paul Revere & The Raiders) and providing occasional backup to Smithereens frontman Pat Dinizio on his solo outings, The Grip Weeds have also collaborated on recordings and performances with the likes of Brian Wilson, Lou Reed/Captain Beefheart/Jeff Buckley guitarist Gary Lucas and Beatles session drummer Andy White. They have amassed a widely-praised back catalog with a loyal fan base of their own, earned through years of performing and touring in the United States and Europe. 2017 finds The Grip Weeds in the studio recording their seventh full-length album while also performing shows in support of Force Of Nature Live In NYC.

DVD Track Listing
1 Every Minute
2 Salad Days
3 Life Saver
4 Follow Me Blind
5 Strange Change Machine
6 Rainbow Quartz
7 Speed Of Life
8 The Law
9 Other Side Of Your Heart
10 Sounder
11 Force Of Nature
12 Twister
13 We’re Not Getting Through
14 Rainy Day #1&2
15 Infinite Soul
16 Over And Over
17 Strange Bird
18 How I Won The War
19 Vanish
20 Love’s Lost On Youth
21 Sun Ra Ga
22 Astral Man

Force Of Nature Live In NYC is also available in a Deluxe Edition exclusively from, which includes the 22-song 90-minute DVD, personalized & autographed by the band; Force Of Nature Live Via Satellite - an audio CD of their one-hour program recorded live in the studio at Sirius/XM in Washington, DC and originally aired Spring of 2016 on Sirius/XM’s The Loft satellite radio show featuring DJ Mike Marrone; Download Card with MP3 & FLAC audio for all songs from the concert film, including five additional performances not included on the DVD. The release of this DVD will be limited to 750 individually numbered copies. For interviews, DVD review copies and further media requests, contact:

Eli Ransford, House Of Vibes Productions